Review – L.A. Girl HD Pro Concealer

Hi guys!

I’ve heard rave reviews about the L.A. Girl Pro HD Concealer for a while now, and when I needed a new concealer to color correct with, I decided to take the plunge. Read on for my take on this cult-fave concealer.

I bought the concealer in the shade Orange Corrector. The concealers also come in green, yellow, lavender, and peach for color correcting, as well as the regular skin tone colors.

I was a little skeptical about this concealer at first, mostly because it comes in a tube with a brush for an applicator, and I didn’t know how I would like it.

 

la_girl_concealer_orange

However, I had no reason to worry though: the brush works well and dispenses the product evenly. Some people also use the brush to blend their concealer, but I prefer to use either my fingers or a beauty blender.

Since I use the orange shade to color correct, I need the concealer to blend well while also giving me the color correction that I need. Well this concealer blends like a dream, and it almost seems to melt into my skin. My MAC concealer goes on top of it well, but pro tip –  the L.A. Girl concealer is super pigmented, so you really only need a little dot of color. The tube that I have now will probably last me for months. This product is amazing and definitely lives up to the hype.

Would you try the L.A. Girl Concealer? Comment below!

Xoxo,

Témi

Want me to review a product? Need some advice? Email me: xoxotemi9@gmail.com

Image via Makeup.co.nz
Leave a Reply

