My Skincare Routine (Updated)

Hi guys!

One of my goals this year was to start (and stick to) a skin care routine. I posted a review of my buys 6 months ago, and you can check that out here. I’ve bought some more stuff since then, so read on for my review!

20170705_175730.jpg

Herbivore Blue Tansy AHA+BHA Resurfacing Clarity Mask – I kept seeing this mask all over social media, and I just knew I had to try it. The mask uses beta hydroxyl (BHA) and natural alpha hydroxyl acids (AHA) to exfoliate. Products like St.Ives Apricot Scrub or sugar/salt scrubs are physical exfoliants. It’s been a little slow going, but I do see some progress with my skin. However, the problem with starting a bunch of new products at the same time is that sometimes it’s hard to know exactly what product is helping the most. At $48, it’s a little pricey, but it lasts for a long time. Buy it here.

Freeman Feeling Beautiful Sparkling Pear Pore Cleansing Mask – I used this brand of mask when I was in college, but I used to use the Mint & Lemon version. I decided to try the pear version because it was on sale and I figured that if I didn’t like I could just switch back to the mint & lemon. I haven’t really gotten a chance to see how this mask has affected my pores and oiliness because I’ve been pretty holed up at home focusing on finding a new job and growing this blog 😉 , and haven’t really been wearing makeup. Buy it here.

Witch Hazel – I’ve spoken about witch hazel on this blog before, and I just want to reiterate how amazing it is. It makes my face feel even cleaner after washing, and it helps with my oily skin. Buy it here.

Hydrocortisone Cream – Random, but hear me out: I’ve had a cluster of small pimples on my forehead for months, and I would use my Clean & Clear spot treatment on them, but they didn’t budge. One day, I decided to try using my hydrocortisone cream on them, and I woke up to the bumps pretty much gone. The cream is used for skin conditions that cause itching like eczema, psoriasis, and poison ivy. I’ve been using the cream every other day or so, since it’s basically a medication I don’t want to use it everyday. TLDR; the bumps on your face might be a rash, and not acne. Buy it here.

Cetaphil Moisturizing Lotion – While this lotion can be used for both face & body, I use it mostly for my face. I got a sample of it at my dermatologist’s offie, and I fell in love with it. It moisturizes beautifully and is good for all skin types. Buy it here.

20170705_175820.jpg

These are all of my skin care products together

I still need to buy a serum, and I would love to get a mask, but I’m happy with how my skin care collection is coming together so far.

Would you try any of these products? Comment below!

Xoxo,

Témi

Photo via tophealthnews.net

Check out my reviews on Clean & Clear, Lush, & ELF.
One thought on “My Skincare Routine (Updated)

Leave a Reply

