You Need To Start Oil Cleansing Your Makeup Brushes – Here’s Why

Hi everyone!

I’ve spoken about the wonders of oil cleansing before, but for anyone who needs a refresher, it’s pretty simple: instead of just washing your face at night, you should use an oil cleanser first. Oil breaks up oil, and adding an oil cleanser to your routine will better wipe off creamy and oil-based makeup like your foundation or concealer. Also, those with oily skin benefit from using an oil cleanser because the oil in the cleanser attracts the oil on your face.

While I’ve been oil cleansing for a while now and loving it, I’ve recently made a new discovery. I was dissatisfied with how my brushes looked after washing them, so I decided to experiment with my oil cleanser. I first rubbed my brushes in the oil, then rinsed. Next, I washed the brushes as usual with soap.

The result was immediate. The oil-cleansed brushes looked (and felt) cleaner and brighter, with less residue left on the brushes. As you can see below, the brush on the left still has some of my concealer left on it – but to be fair, the other side of the brush was clean. However, as the picture on the right shows, the entire brush was clean and looked like new.

Would you try oil cleansing your brushes? Comment below!

Xoxo,

Témi

CHECK OUT MY REVIEWS OF THIS LUSH PRODUCT, THE OGX SHAMPOO, AND AN EYEBROW PENCIL.

 

9 thoughts on “You Need To Start Oil Cleansing Your Makeup Brushes – Here’s Why

  1. noirerewritten says:

    Such a good post. I currently use a cleanser from Clinique, not sure if that counts though. Great content! I’m looking forward to future posts.
    Check out my blog if you get a chance!

    Have a good day!
 Mena from noirerewritten.com 🌷🌷🌷

    Like

Leave a Reply

