Review – Clean & Clear Blackhead Eraser Scrub

The texture of my skin has been bothering me for a while, so I decided to buy an exfoliating scrub so I could get rid of those little bumps that I seem to get. I had been using a sugar and honey scrub that I made at home, but I wanted something stronger, something that also had acne-fighting properties.

I decided upon the Clean & Clear Blackhead Eraser Scrub. I read online that a lot of people have said that the scrub has a bad smell, but it’s really bad, it’s more of a very strong chemical smell. If you’ve used other acne products before, you’ll know that most products have a smell like that.

I’ll be honest – I didn’t give this scrub a fair try. I think I used it maybe five times or so? The reason for that is because I couldn’t get behind the use of micro-beads. On the label, Clean & Clear says that their scrub uses “natural” elements to exfoliate your skin, but on their website they say the scrub contains “exfoliating multi-action beads”. Further, I could feel the beads the moment I used the scrub.

Untitled55

If you’re not familiar with why micro-beads are bad, it’s because they can cause tears in your skin, and when you wash your face with them, the beads can enter into our water system, harming wildlife and humans. I’m not sure what exactly the truth is with this scrub, but I don’t think I’m going to use it anymore. If you want to exfoliate, please use products that feature natural ingredients, like sugar, sea salt, or fruit enzymes.

Xoxo,

Témi

Check out my reviews of this Lush product, the OGX shampoo, and an eyebrow pencil.

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

