Review – Lush Body Scrub

I have long heard people rant and rave about the products from Lush Cosmetics. From the cleansers to the bath bombs to the masks, I knew it was only a matter of time before I too succumbed to the draw of organic bath products.

I have some light allergies that seem to manifest on my skin; if I spend too long on the carpet in my house, I break out in bumps. Also, with the winter weather, I know my skin needed some extra TLC. Because of this, I decided to get The Rough With The Smooth body scrub. I had originally planned to buy the Sugar Scrub, but they didn’t have it in-store.

04322

Quick comment: I just have to say this: the woman who helped me was AMAZING. She was so kind and helpful and gave me great recommendations. If all Lush employees are like this, I totally understand why people love them so much.

Now back to the review. First off, the scrub smells amazing. The ingredients include granulated sugar, murumuru butter, black pepper oil, patchouli oil and vanilla absolute. The Lush website states that “this deeply exfoliating treat will banish rough skin, leaving you soft all over”. The first two times I used the scrub, I was too afraid to scrub my skin as hard as I needed to, so I didn’t really reap the full benefits of the scrub. The third time I used it, I scrubbed harder, and when I woke up the next morning I definitely noticed that my skin was smoother.

There are two other things that you need to know about this scrub: 1. You need to protect the scrub from water or it will totally dissolve. My method is to move the shower head away from my body, break off a piece of the scrub, and rub it on my body. After I scrub, I move the shower head back into place and rinse off. I figure that I’ll get 4 or 5 more uses out of the scrub.

2. As I mentioned this scrub smells very, very good. But after using it on my body, I realized that it smelled a little too good. My mom smelled the scrub on my skin after I sat down next to her on the couch, and my shower smelled like the scrub for the rest of the night. The scent is so potent, in fact, that I still faintly smelled the scrub when I woke up the next morning. This isn’t really a bad thing, but if you’re looking for a more lowkey scent, this isn’t for you.

Overall, I like this scrub, but I will probably buy the Sugar Scrub after I finish this current scrub, as that’s the scrub that I originally wanted.

What are your favorite products from Lush? Comment below!

Xoxo,

Témi

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Review – Lush Body Scrub

Leave a Reply

