Review – BH Cosmetics Studio Pro HD Brow Pencil

Let me start by saying this – I’ve never used the Anastasia Beverly Hills Brow Wiz. I meant to try it, but I just couldn’t justify spending that much money on a brow pencil. Thus, when I heard that there was a product that was just as good as Brow Wiz, but for a fraction of the price, I had to try it.

The BH Cosmetics Studio Pro HD Brow Pencil is similar to Brow Wiz in that it’s a retractable brow pencil with a spoolie on the other end.

The BH Cosmetics is on the left and Anastasia Beverly Hills is on the right.

So as you see, pretty similar. Since I haven’t tried both products, I can’t really say how well they work in comparison to each other, so I’ll just continue with my review of the BH Cosmetics Brow Pencil.

The Brow Pencil is long-wearing and easy to use. I don’t do anything fancy with my brows, I just use the pencil to fill in the sparse parts of my brows and to make them longer. (My brows are too short for my face *insert sad face here*).

This is a picture of my brows after I use the brow pencil. Excuse my hair, it was still wrapped up in flexi rods.

imageedit_2_2619725167

I bought the black and the dark brown with the intention of giving one to my mother. Normally, you’re not supposed to use black on your brows but I was worried the dark brown may be too light. This is how the black looks.

20170215_065058

It’s not too dark for my skin tone, but I do notice that if I press too hard I’ll get a harsh line, but I avoid this by using light strokes. Also, sometimes the pencil gets buildup on it and I’ll have to work to get color payoff, but I’ve realized that if I clean the pencil off after every coupe of uses, this won’t happen.

The only other con I can think of is that the BH Cosmetics eyebrow pencil comes in 5 shades, while ABH comes in 10 shades.

20170215_065459

This is how the color looked after I wet it with water and scrubbed at it with a tissue. Honestly, this picture doesn’t do it justice. The color was definitely still there and I had to use a facial oil to get all of the color to come off.

If you’re in love with Brow Wiz, I would say stick with what you know. But if you’re looking for a cheaper alternative that works, I would say try the BH Cosmetics Brow Pencil.

What’s your favorite brow product? Comment below

Xoxo,

Témi

2 thoughts on “Review – BH Cosmetics Studio Pro HD Brow Pencil

Leave a Reply

