Review – ELF Aqua Beauty Primer Mist

Hi everyone and happy first day of February. I hope everyone’s year is going well so far. From tackling 2017 trends to making headway with your goals, you got this.

About a week and a half ago, I went into the ELF store (I finally found one!) to buy some primer. I’ve actually stopped buying ELF products after receiving this palette as a free gift on my birthday. What’s wrong with this palette, you ask? EVERYTHING. The colors lasted on my face for about 10 minutes. I tried using different primers, layering the colors, and switching up the makeup brushes I was using, but nothing worked.

I feel like there are brands out there that are as affordable as ELF, but with better products. Because of this, I only go to ELF for their primer. Their primer is AMAZING. It feels great and actually does a good job of making makeup last longer. I walked into the ELF store to pick up the primer, and the saleslady in the store told me about their new primer, the Aqua Beauty Primer Mist. She said it would be good for me because I had explained to her that I had oily skin. I decided to buy the primer mist because I felt like trying something new, and I reasoned that I still had some other primer left at home in case this one didn’t work.

Since I started this blog, I’ve pretty much had black-and-white answers about whether or not I liked products. But this primer….I’m still not sure. First off, this primer is not a mist in any way, shape, or form. It’s more of a stream of water. There’s no way to spray this on your face without feeling like you’ve doused yourself with a bucket.

giphy2gif

I settled upon the method of spraying the primer onto my hands then patting it on to my face. The primer itself is pretty sticky, but it does dry quickly. As for staying power, I haven’t really noticed a difference in how my makeup looks at the end of the day. Because of this, I’m going to give the primer a 2/5 stars. The hassle of the primer isn’t really worth it, and it’s more expensive than ELF’s regular primer ($8.00 vs $6.00). I would say skip this primer. Unless you’re absolutely out of primer and this is the only one around, I would say go for their regular primers. They have a brightening primer, a tone adjusting primer, and a regular clear one. I’ve been using the NYX primer ($13.00), and the ELF primer is just as good (if not better) for half the price.

Thank you for reading my exceptionally long post. Go forth and be primed to perfection.

giphy3

Xoxo,

Témi

3 thoughts on “Review – ELF Aqua Beauty Primer Mist

Leave a Reply

