Review – NYX Liquid Suede Cream Lipstick

For Christmas I got a set of NYX liquid lipsticks. I was really excited that I got these because the only other NYX lip product I have is the soft matte lip cream.

From left to right, the colors are called Industrial Paradise, Run the World, and Initiator. The first image is of the liquid lipsticks in regular light, and the second image is the lipsticks with flash.

Color – While I absolutely love NYX, I have to call them out for this – the liquid lipsticks look VERY different online vs in real life. The color Industrial Paradise is more of a light purple online, but when I got it, it was more of a pastel blue. Initiator was meant to a nice shade of brown, something I could possibly use as a nude. In real life, it’s more of a peach color, and I have to use lip liner with it to make it work for my skin tone. The only color that is remotely similar to what is online is the dark purple color, Run the World. With all this being said, I still like the colors of the lippies. I do wish I could have gotten my brown, but the color I got isn’t bad to the point where I want to return it. 3/5 stars

Feel – These liquid lipsticks feel amazing. They don’t make your lips feel dry or cracked, and honestly, it sometimes feels like you have nothing on at all. Whenever I wore my other NYX lip product, I always had to take extra precautions to make sure my lips wouldn’t feel dry at the end of the day. The Liquid Suede formula is moisturizing and you don’t have to worry about dryness. 5/5 stars

Look – On my face, the colors looked nice, but I used lip liners with them to make them work more with my skin tone. The colors are vibrant and very pigmented, and a little goes a long way. 4.5/5 stars

Durability – I wore the lippies to Christmas dinner and to lunch at Benihana. At the end of each meal, my lipstick was a little worn but it wasn’t too bad. And to be honest, I’m a bit of a messy eater (lol). When I drank some tea at lunch, I got some lipstick on the cup, so the formula isn’t totally transfer proof. When I swatched the colors, I decided to test them by running my arm underneath the faucet. The lipsticks didn’t budge at all. I then smudged the colors with my fingers – they definitely got messed up, but I did press very hard. However, most of the lip color stayed on. Later that same day, I washed my bathroom, vacuumed, then showered. While the lip colors faded, they were still there. 4/5 stars

Overall Thoughts – The formula of these lipsticks are amazing, and they last pretty long. The color is very vibrant, but be careful when buying online, as the colors look different from what I originally thought I was going to get. I would definitely buy more of these lippies, and my mom actually bought her own set after trying mine. I give NYX Liquid Suede Cream Lipsticks 4/5 stars.

What’s your favorite liquid lippie? Comment below!

Xoxo,

Témi

5 thoughts on “Review – NYX Liquid Suede Cream Lipstick

  1. Unsigned, Me says:

    I would have loved to see a few pics of you with the lip colours on to get a better idea of how they looked but I think after being bought new lip colours for Christmas from Kyle to Clinique, I might be leaving NYX behind LOL

    Emmie xo

    Like

Leave a Reply

