My Skin Care Routine

Happy New Year! For the past couple of months, my skin has gone south. Way south. The texture is weird, my color is spotty, and I have bumps that don’t seem to be going away no matter what I do. I decided to do a complete overhaul of my skin care routine. These are the new products that I’ve been using for about the last month:

tumblr_oj29vg6zlb1r01g3co1_540

DHC Deep Cleansing Oil – This stuff is amazing! It removes all of my makeup, even mascara and eyeliner. I used to just wash my face when I got home from work, but that didn’t take off all of my makeup like this oil does. Do not be afraid of the oil – oil is your friend. Apply the oil onto your dry face with dry hands. Massage it in, then use warm water to remove the oil. The oil turns white when it comes into contact with water, so you’ll know where it is on your face, Just be careful and make sure that you remove ALL of the oil when you’re done taking off your makeup. Since this is a cleansing oil, and not a face oil, it can cause breakouts if left on the skin. Also, the oil comes with a BUNCH of samples.

Cetaphil Daily Facial Cleanser – So I’ve long heard about this skin cleanser. A bunch of famous models use it after runway shows to take off their makeup. I was expecting it be to just alright, but honestly….this stuff is great! First of all, I love the smell. It smells kind of flowery, and my bathroom smells nice after I use it. I use it after I take off my makeup with the DHL Cleansing Oil, and it makes my skin feel very clean.

Cerave PM Facial Moisturizing Lotion – I totally messed up with this face lotion. I bought the one for normal to dry skin, instead of the one for oily or combination skin. Thus, I can’t really speak on how it works because the formula isn’t for my skin. I’ve been using it for about 2 weeks now, and I honestly think it’s making my skin oiler. Cerave is a great brand though, and I will pick up the lotion for my skin type soon.

Biore Charcoal Mask – Again, I thought this was going to be an over hyped product, but I was proved wrong again. First off, I didn’t think the warming effect would be so noticeable. But let me tell you, this stuff gets WARM. It feels really nice and the warmth makes your pores open up more. However, sometimes I feel like the charcoal gets stuck on my skin, but it doesn’t happen often. Just be careful that you remove all of the mask.

The missing pieces – I still need to buy something to exfoliate. I have my eye on one from Clean & Clear, but for right now I’m using a free sample I got from Garnier Fructis. I’ll also buy a different Cerave lotion.

My skin still looks tragic, but it can take up to a month or two before you see results when starting a new skincare routine. Stick with it!

What skincare products do you like to use? Comment below

Xoxo,

Témi

 Photo courtesy of MadameNoire
Leave a Reply

