Life Update

Hi everyone! I’ve definitely missed WordPress. I wish I could say I was doing something important in my time away but I was really just being lazy tbh. But no more! There have been some developments in my life, which is nice.

  • I’m leaving my current internship – I’ve been interning at a magazine for the past 6 months and I’m leaving tomorrow. It’s going to be so weird not working there anymore, but it was time for me to move into a new position.
  • I’m starting a new internship/job/something – My main goal this year was to get a full-time job. I interviewed at one of Hearst’s digital publications (5 points if you can guess which one), and while I didn’t get the position I originally interviewed for, I was offered an internship (which the hiring manager also called a full-time freelance position so idk what the position is tbh). I was VERY upset about this and spent a better part of a day crying and lamenting my situation. I was going to be an intern again. But when I looked on the bright side of things I realized that 1. I was going to be interning for a great company 2. I was going to be paid for than I ever have before 3. I could still move to NYC with my new salary 4. I won’t be an intern forever. I’m excited but very very nervous!

What’s been going on in your life? Comment below!

Xoxo,

Témi

One thought on “Life Update

Leave a Reply

