What To Do This Fall

Hi everyone! I decided to take a little break from blogging because 1. I was so focused on finding a new job and 2. I was a little lost as to what exactly I wanted my blog to be about. Right now it’s kind of a mishmash of makeup reviews and life posts, but I’ve realized that that’s ok. My interests are reflected in this blog, and the people that like my content will like my content. I need to stop worrying and and do what feels right!

In other news, I’m SO happy that it’s fall now. You know how some people get more sad or depressed as the weather gets colder and the sun sets sooner? I’m the exact opposite! I get way more excited about life and all of it’s possibilities in the fall. The fashion is better, the activities are more exciting, and I don’t have to worry about sweating (haha).

Want to celebrate fall and all that it has to offer? Here are some fun fall activities:

Apple & pumpkin picking – I don’t even like apples or pumpkins but there’s just something so fun about spending a day picking out the best apples or pumpkins. You can use them in a ton of recipes, or even just for decoration.

Just take a walk – The leaves are changing, the weather is cooling, and everything just looks so beautiful. Strap on your boots, put on a scarf, and take a walk! Burn some calories and enjoy the scenery at the same time.

Halloween prep – Get your Halloween plans ready! Decorate the house, plan your costume, and decide what you’re going to do for #Halloweekend (I love that hashtag).

Haunted house or hayride – Halloween fun isn’t complete without a haunted house! Personally, I prefer hayrides because I know that the monsters can’t get into the wagon. I’m too much of a scaredy cat to walk through a haunted house.

Amusement park – Most amusement parks have special themed Halloween nights where the whole park is decked out in decorations. Check to see if your local amusement park does this!

Corn maze – There are tons of different kinds of corn mazes, from the frightening to the complex to the kid-friendly. Choose what kind of corn maze you’re comfortable with, and have a blast.

Go to a football game – Whether it’s college football or the pros, fall is the best time to go watch your favorite team play, before it gets too cold. I suggest going to a college football game for homecoming; the energy is unparalleled.

Movie marathon – There are so many good movies about Halloween, but your movie marathon doesn’t have to be Halloween-themed! Snuggle up under a blanket with some wine or cider, and watch your favorite films.

Are you planning on doing any of the ideas on the list? Or do you have your own fall traditions? Comment below!

Xoxo,

Témi

2 thoughts on “What To Do This Fall

Leave a Reply

