Review – Wet n Wild Liquid Eyeliner

I’ve had a love affair with liquid liner since I was in college. I always used a gel pencil on the bottom, and liquid on top. However, I hadn’t ever really come across an AMAZING liquid liner before. After I finished my last liquid liner, I decided to try a new brand. I want the liner to be the darkest black it could be, and I wanted one that was pen-shaped.

When I went to the store, I looked at L’oreal (I’d heard that their liquid eyeliner is very good), Maybelline, NYC, and Wet n Wild. None of the liquid liners really struck my fancy, and I thought I was going to leave without buying anything. Then I saw the Wet n Wild ProLine Felt Tip Eyeliner. It was in the shape of a pen, it was very black, and the box it came in stated that it was long-wearing and smudge proof. I bought it and immediately went to the bathroom at work to try it on.

Note – For some reason it was extremely hard to open, hence the messed up box 😂

 

I had done my face and set it with setting spray before I left the house, so I was a little unsure if the Wet n Wild liner would stay put for the whole day without any spray. I was pleasantly surprised when I checked my face at the end of the day and saw that the liner hadn’t smudged. It had faded just a tiny bit, but it wasn’t noticeable.

On Friday, I went out to dinner with my family and did a full-on cat eye. The liner was perfect all night. The next day, Saturday was the real test. We were dropping my little brother off at college, and I knew I would be sweating while we moved him in. Amazingly, when I got home later that day, the liner hadn’t moved. The liner on my right eye was a tad nit smudged, but I believe that’s because I had messed it up earlier in the day when I was initially putting it on.

I love this liner so far and I’m interested to see how things go as I use it more often.

What’s your favorite liquid liner? Comment below!

Xoxo,

Témi

Check out my other makeup reviews, like witch hazel, a face brush, and the beauty blender mini
2 thoughts on “Review – Wet n Wild Liquid Eyeliner

Leave a Reply

