Hello September

September is finally here! I have been aching for September and fall for months now, this summer of heat waves and humidity made me realize how much I’m NOT a summer person. I love fall, the brisk breezes, the scarves you pull tighter, the crunch of  new boots on the leaves.

Even though I’m out of school, September still feels like a new beginning. Almost like  a reset on the rest of the year. Plus, September is my half birthday, so I know I’m halfway away from 23 and halfway to 24 (omg!). I’ve always been really weird about sharing my goals; I think that if I say them out loud, they won’t happen. I’m trying to do away with this negative thinking, so I’ve decided to create a list of goals I want to accomplish before we ring in 2017. The list on the left is for physical goals, while the list on the right is for mental/emotional goals.

September  

  1. Get a new job                                                                                1. Start online counseling
  2. Start saving for an apartment                                                2. Journal more regularly

October

  1. Have as much autumn and Halloween fun as I can         1. Be more positive!
  2. Keep saving for that apartment                                             2. Continue w/ online counsel

November

  1. Start viewing apartments if possible                                  1. Make peace with the past
  2. Look into adopting  a dog                                                       2. Stop judging others

December

  1. Start/continue viewing apartments                                  1. Accept myself
  2. Start going to animal shelters                                            2. I am not my looks

My goals for the year are to start saving for an apartment and to start looking for a dog. I want to grow mentally, finally accept the things that have happened in the past, and stop being so hard on myself.

I’ll admit, I’ll be upset if I don’t meet these goals, but if I don’t, I’ll just keep pushing.

What are your goals for the rest of the year? I’d love to hear them!

Xoxo,

Témi

Leave a Reply

